Sign in to follow this  
StanTHEMan

Tesoro Lobo Super Traq

Hi all,

This is the unit that I found my first Gold nugget with (a 4.5 grammer! :D ). It's used, but in good shape and comes with the brown Tesoro carry bag and a set of headphones (I think they are Conrads). $350 cash for those who can pick up in person. Shipping will be extra.

Drop me a line at drawnats@aol.com or leave me a msg here. If no interest by this weekend, I'll list it on ebay.

I might be interested and depending on where you live might be able to have it picked up. I am rather new to all of this, but I assume this is a good detector? Also, is this detector fully functional and does it still (in theory) have a few good years left in her?

Neshomamench

I live outside of Phoenix AZ, and used this detector about 2 weeks ago in the field. Everything still works great on it and it should have a lot of life left in it. It's a dual purpose machine (can be used for nugget hunting or coin hunting). I think I also have a copy of the manual for as well.

I coin shoot and have a Whites IDX. What makes the Tesoro Lobo better than my whites machine for Nugget shooting? I understand that some detectors are manufactured specificly for nugget shooting, is this one of them?

I assume the machine I have is a coin machine that could(to a low level of effectivness) find nuggets and the Lobo is a Nugget shooter that could be employed to a lesser degree itself as a coin machine.

Sorry for the Questions. I am interested, I am just trying to find out what makes a nugget machine a nugget machine.

Neshomamench

If I knew it all, Bill Gates would be mowing my yard