Lunk

DETECTING AROUND THE QUARTZSITE AREA

Howdy all, :)

Colorado Bob had an interesting idea of starting a thread about detecting around the Quartzsite area. I've been prospecting in the winter months there for over ten years now (time sure flies when you're having fun :rolleyes: ); I've found lots of nuggets there and met many interesting follks like the legendary Glenn Anderson and Rattlesnake John as well.

If anyone has experiences or anecdotes pertaining to the Quartzsite area that they would like to share, or just questions about it, it would be great to hear from you. :)

- Lunk -

Lunk,

I'll give away a couple of clues for those who don't know the area.

Have you ever worked the North Trigos? Some of that dirt is about as hot as the weather is here. Been some nice ones come out of there.

Have you ever worked the Livingston Hills area. Also been a good bit of gold taken from there with a detector. Gpaa also has a claim there.

For right now that's about as good as the clues are going to get.

Its a starting point for someone if they want to do a bit of research, could be worth their while. :)

Bob T.

Hi Lunk,

Funny who you meet out in the goldfields.

A couple years back I was out beeping and this

Fellow rides up on a Honda 90, or some little bike,

And starts chatting with me, and found we had a common friend,

Chuck Graff.

After chatting for a time, I knew I had seen this gentleman

Somewhere else, and finally it hit me.

I had seen him on a gold detecting video,

Detecting with the Pros.

I asked him if he had been in a gold video,

And he said yes.

Turned out this man was Glen Anderson.

Gary

Colorado,